Home

Generating a Powerful Future

Our Family of Brands

Sed dapibus sagittis

Videos

What is Nidec?

We developed this short video to explain.
Nidec, with 100,000 people in 40 countries, is a global group that produces 3 billion motors per year. In this video, we introduce Nidec’s background and the 3 key drivers behind its growth as well as the “5 waves” - the trends that we foresee will further push Nidec forward.
Nidec, for everything that spins and moves.

Leroy-Somer feiert sein 100-jähriges Bestehen

1919 begann ein junger Arbeiter im französischen Angoulême (Charente) mit der Reparatur von Elektromotoren. Seitdem ist das von Marcellin Leroy gegründete Unternehmen gewachsen, international expandiert und hat Technologien entwickelt, die Maßstäbe für ihre jeweiligen Märkte setzen.
Heute steht der Name Leroy-Somer für eine Reihe außergewöhnlicher Produkte, denen Menschen auf der ganzen Welt täglich vertrauen, um zu arbeiten, zu leben und sich zu bewegen.

Nidec Leroy-Somer – Hightech-Industrieanlagen

Kurzer Überblick über den Stand der Technik in Fertigung, Konstruktion, Design und Know-how, den Sie von einem weltweit führenden Hersteller von Motoren, Antrieben und Industriegeneratoren erwarten dürfen. Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Engagement für hochmoderne, professionelle Anlagen von Weltklasse.

Senkung der Gesamtbetriebskosten in der Kunststoff- und Gummiextrusion mit Leroy-Somer Motor- und Umrichterlösung bei Cooper Standard

Austausch von Gleichstrommotoren durch eine komplette und kostengünstige drehzahlgeregelte Antriebslösung Dyneo / CPLS/ Unidrive M. Optimierung & Vereinheitlichung des Motorenbestands an den Extrudern des Automobilzulieferers Cooper Standard. Etwa 80% niedrigere Wartungskosten, 6% geringerer Energieverbrauch und eine drastische Senkung der Kosten durch Produktionsausfälle bei erhöhter Zuverlässigkeit der Anlagen.

Commander ID300 – Integrierter Umrichter für IMfinity Motoren

Commander ID300 ist die neue, leistungsstarke All-in-One-Antriebslösung für die Steuerung der IMfinity Asynchronmotoren mit einer Leistung von 0,25 bis 7,5 kW. Als betriebsbereites Baukastensystem inklusive Bremsen und Getrieben bietet es eine flexible Lösung für alle Ihre Anwendungen in der Prozess-, Fertigungs- und Intralogistik.

Von Nidec Leroy-Somer angetriebene Seilbahn in Brest

Die urbane Mobilität in der französischen Stadt Brest wurde durch diese Seilbahn, deren Stromverbrauch gegen Null geht, ins 21. Jahrhundert befördert. Dabei überqueren zwei Kabinen für je 60 Personen auf einer über 400 m langen Strecke den Fluss Penfeld. Diese Errungenschaft ist eine technologische Weltinnovation.

Tradeshows and Events

GenSchool 2019
SEP 23-25, 2019 | Mankato, MN
Power-Gen International 2019
NOV 19-21, 2019 | New Orleans, LA
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn More

Home

Generating a Powerful Future

Our Family of Brands

Sed dapibus sagittis

Videos

Becoming a Nidec Leroy-Somer Authorized Partner

Developing Distribution Channel is at the heart of our Motors & Drives sales strategy.
Let’s embark for a quick journey through various Leroy-Somer facilities to have a taste of who we are and what we can offer to build a win-win partnership and grow together.

Leroy-Somer celebrates its 100th anniversary

In 1919, a young worker in Charente, France started repairing electric motors. Since then, the company founded by Marcellin Leroy has grown, expanded internationally, and developed technologies that are viewed as measuring sticks for their respective markets.
Today, Leroy-Somer means a range of extraordinary products that people trust everyday to work, live and move around the world.

Nidec Leroy-Somer – High-tech industrial facilities

Brief overview of the state of the art manufacturing, engineering, design and know-how you may expect from a world leading manufacturer of motors, drives & industrial alternators. Discover our commitment to modern, highly professional world-class plant.

Decrease of TCO in plastic & rubber extrusion with Leroy-Somer motor & drive solution at Cooper Standard

Replacing DC motors with a complete and cost-effective variable-speed drive solution Dyneo / CPLS/ Unidrive M. Optimisation & homogenisation of the motor range on the extruders of the automotive equipment manufacturer Cooper Standard. About 80% decrease in maintenance costs, 6% reduction in energy consumption and drastic drop down in the cost of production downtime with an increased equipment reliability.

Commander ID300 – Integrated Drive for IMfinity motors

Commander ID300 is our new all in one, high performance drive system to control IMfinity induction motors from 0.25 to 7.5 kW. As a ready to use modular system including brakes, gearboxes, it’s a flexible solution for all your applications in Process, Manufacturing or Intralogistics.

Brest cable-car powered by Nidec Leroy-Somer

Urban mobility in the French city of Brest has been boosted by two cable cars carrying up to 60 people who travel more than 400 meters above the River Penfeld, with a power consumption that is potentially close to zero. This achievement is an innovative world first in terms of technology.

Tradeshows and Events

EASA 2019
JUN 30-JUL 02, 2019 | Las Vegas, Nevada
Live Webinar - Generator Jargon
JUL 16, 2019 | Live Webinar
HydroVision International 2019
JUL 23-25, 2019 | Portland, OR, USA
GenSchool 2019
SEP 23-25, 2019 | Mankato, MN
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn More